Lapas attēli
[graphic][subsumed][subsumed][merged small][merged small][subsumed]

National Commission
on Libraries and
Information Science
Commission Members
Charles Benton, Chairman

Joan H. Gross
Bessie Boehm Moore,

Paulette H. Holahan Vice Chairman

Clara Stanton Jones Helmut Alpers

Francis Keppel Gordon M. Ambach

Frances H. Naftalin Daniel J. Boorstin

Philip A. Sprague Robert W. Burns, Jr.

Horace E. Tate
Carlos A. Cuadra

Margaret S. Warden
Commission Staff
Toni Carbo Bearman, Executive Director
Douglas S. Price, Deputy Director
Mary Alice Hedge Reszetar, Associate Director
Ruby O. Woods Robinson, Research Associate
Gerald J. Sophar, Administrator for Federal/Local

Community Information Programs
Dorothy S. Burgess, Executive Secretary
Martha D. Quigley, Executive Secretary
Carl C. Thompson, Administrative Officer
Barbara Lee Whiteleather, Special Assistant

Note: The logotype on the cover is an abstract representation of the

Commission's goal of equal opportunity of access to information" for all citizens through interconnecting services and a central core of information.

[graphic][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][ocr errors]

United States. National Con ion on Libraries and Information Science.

Annual Report-National Commission on Libraries and Information

Science. 1971/1972-
Washington, For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. Govt. Print. Off.

v. 24 cm.

1. United States. National Commission on Libraries and Information Science.

ISSN 0091-2972


73-643728 MARC-S

For sale by the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office, Washington, D.C. 20402

« iepriekšējāTurpināt »